7 Days to NaNo: In the Beginning

So what exactly am I doing for NaNo 09?

The name of the this blog is a clue of sorts, as it shares said name with the title of my NaNo:

Ruins of Empire

The Throne of Stars remains empty. For three hundred years no one has has claimed the seat of the Galactic Empire. The last three centuries war consumed the length of the galaxy, with no clear winner in sight.  Now an unusual alliance of bitter rivals may change may place a young Duke on the Throne of Stars. But can he trust his new allies, his bride to be and survive the perilous journey from his home world to the very center of the galaxy? Will a new order rise out of the Ruins of Empire?

So what you think?

I’ll post more details tomorrow.

And now for some music:

  1. I like the idea! though it sounds a bit starwarsy to me…

    • True, but it’s more Dune-inspired Space Opera than a black and white Rebels vs. Empire bit.

    • bigwords88
    • October 24th, 2009

    I like Flash Gordon more than Dune, and if you can make space opera work then I’ll be reading. I am easily amused…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

